Image for Conference on Supergeometry, Supersymmetry and Quantization

Conference on Supergeometry, Supersymmetry and Quantization


The conference will bring researchers across both the fields of mathematics and physics together in order to discuss recently developed topics, on-going work and speculative new ideas within supergeometry and its applications in physics. This event offers a unique opportunity to unite physicists and mathematicians who share a common interest in supermathematics. There will be enough time available for discussions between the participants; a poster session for junior researchers will be organized. The main topics include:

  • Supermanifolds and their generalizations (e.g., superschemes, color supermanifolds, noncommutative supergeometry...)
  • Super Lie groups and Lie superalgebras
  • Supergeometric methods in physics 
  • Geometric aspects of supersymmetric field theories, superstrings, and supergravity
  • Mathematical aspects of the BV-BRST formalism

List of confirmed speakers:

  • Glenn Barnich (Université Libre de Bruxelles)
  • José Miguel Figueroa-O'Farrill (University of Edinburgh)
  • Rita Fioresi (University of Bologna)
  • Janusz Grabowski (Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw)
  • Richard Kerner (Sorbonne University)
  • Hovhannes Khudaverdian (University of Manchester)
  • Alexei Kotov (University of Hradec Kralove)
  • Dimitry Leites (Stockholm University)
  • Yuri Manin (Max Planck Institute for Mathematics, Bonn)
  • Sergei Merkulov (University of Luxembourg)
  • Ruben Mkrtchyan (Yerevan Physics Institute)
  • Valentin Ovsienko (CNRS, Reims)
  • Ivan Penkov (Jacobs University Bremen)
  • Jian Qiu (University of Uppsala)
  • Vladimir Salnikov (CNRS, La Rochelle)
  • Urs Schreiber (NYU Abu Dhabi and Czech Acedemy, Prague)
  • Albert Schwarz (University of California, Davis)
  • Ekaterina Shemyakova (University of Toledo)
  • Francesco Toppan (Brazilian Center for Physics Research, Rio de Janeiro)
  • Luca Vitagliano (University of Salerno)
  • Alexander Voronov (University of Minnesota)
  • Ted Voronov (University of Manchester)


Scientific Committee:

Andrew Bruce (University of Luxembourg), Steven Duplij (University of Münster), Janusz Grabowski (Polish Academy of Sciences), Norbert Poncin (University of Luxembourg), Ted Voronov (University of Manchester)

Organizing Committee:

Andrew Bruce (University of Luxembourg), Eduardo Ibarguengoytia (University of Luxembourg)


Location: University of Luxembourg, Esch-sur-Alzette, Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg

Deadlines: registration: November 15, 2019; posters: November 15, 2019; grants (limited):


Organised By
The University of Luxembourg
16 Dec 2019 to 19 Dec 2019
University of Luxembourg
Grand-Duchy of Luxembourg
Invite Friends